Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred Forum Index Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred
A site to share your Reptile experiances & ask questions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

hello all, how are you???
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred Forum Index -> Say hello!!!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kieransylvester
I'm new here...

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:04 am    Post subject: hello all, how are you??? Reply with quote

Hello there evryone as you can tell im new to this site and being honest im new to the reptile world. For many years i have had a very keen interest in reptiles, in particular snakes. Notibly the more dangerous ones, i can spend hours watching on discovery channel. Having done hours of research and much deliberation i recently purchased a 14 month old royal/ball python, which i named Shyla. She is beatiful and has an amazing temprement and i can now say im absolutely hooked. Just watching her in the Viv is amazing - a sight of pure beauty and nature. I believe she is a common ball with nice markings but i would love people to have a look and let me know what they think.

There are a few questions i would like to ask, Is it possible for a male and a female to live together (snakes that is)? Will they be happy like that? Is it necessary to install a lighting system within the VIV? And are there any good breeders of royals you can recommend, rather a grown on one than a hatchling.

Thank you for looking
Stuart
Forum Clown
Forum Clown

PostPosted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote