Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred Forum Index Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred
A site to share your Reptile experiances & ask questions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

im new to corn snakes
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Reptile Forum, Reptile Classifieds - CaptiveBred Forum Index -> Corn, Kings, Rat & Milk snakes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
linda
Key Member

PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:43 pm    Post subject: im new to corn snakes Reply with quote

hi all,
my boyfriend has just bought me my 1st corn snake, i want to know if any of you have been bitten Confused and does it hurt bad!
i found a mite on it today under the chin and got it out then bathed him in the bath, is their anything i need to know about mites??

how many pinkies are you feeding your snake? mine is about 3months old and im feeding him pinkies about every 2/3 days but yesterday (sunday) he took 2, is this right?

any help would be great.
phoenixfire1988
I've settled in...

PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 11:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mine's no corn hes a grey rat snake, but part of the same group, corns are a rat snake.

It doesn't hurt to get bitten depending on where he bites you. If he bites you were your skin is thickest, you probably won't feel it. I don't. But if he bites you where it is thinner, it feels like a pin prick. When he get's bigger his teeth will get biger too, and it will porbably hurt at first but not for long. depends on the bite.

When he ain't hungry he won't eat, he ignores what you offer him. so if your snake is eating it it doesn't matter. Just so long as he isn't regurgitating it.
linda
Key Member

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks.